UTAS Club Awards

UTAS Club Awards 2016 – 2017

UTAS Athletics Club held our Annual Awards Presentation on Sunday 18 June at Sporties Hotel in Launceston.

The following awards were presented on the day;

Club Ambassador Awards

Emily Canham, Inessa Corney, Josh Harris & Mikayla Genge

In Appreciation

Jackie Campbell, Kev Morse, Michael Phillips & Janine Wendeling (the Brownie Lady!)

Improvement Awards

Indy Brideson, Jaxson Stone & Alex Zegveld

Best First Year Athlete

Bryce Archer

UTAS Parkrun Award

Ben Hoare

Special Achievement Awards

Dylan Evans, Lily Holloway, Dan Lemoto & Huw Peacock

Junior Athlete of the Year

Raph Corney & Samuel Walker

Open Athlete of the Year

Mikayla Genge & Josh Harris/Stewart McSweyn/Hamish Peacock

Masters Athlete of the Year

Cathy McKeown & Geoff Gibbons

Congratulations to all members on what was an incredible 2016-2017 season #teamUTAS

UTAS Club Awards 2015 – 2016

UTAS Athletics Club celebrated the achievements of our members at the inaugural Club Awards presentations, held on Sunday 11th June following the Launceston 10.

Our members have not only achieved a great deal of success on a personal level, they have made an enormous contribution to the growth and success of our club throughout our first season.

Our sincere thanks to our Club Ambassadors recipients, Geoff GibbonsCraig Canham & Josh Harris, who have gone above and beyond to represent and promote the club throughout the season.

Special Awards were also presented to Kev Morse (AT) and Wim Vaessen (NBAAT) who have made significant contributions to the delivery of winter meets in the North of the state.

The Coach Recognition Award was presented to David Rae. A returning athlete himself, David coaches a squad of athletes of varying levels and ages, willingly assisting anyone who is prepared to turn up and train.

Coaches Awards were presented to Mikayla Genge and Stephen Talbot for their dedication to training and contribution to their squads.

We also recognised the significant improvement the following athletes made throughout the season, Emily CanhamRaph Corney, Josh Harris, Douglas HamerlokStewart McSweyn & Arabella Phillips, with the Best First Year Athlete being awarded to Lily Holloway.

The Outstanding Achievement Awards were presented to the following:

Junior – Raph Corney
Open – Hamish Peacock
Masters – Dan Ocr Lemoto & Cathy McKeown (joint winners)

Special thanks to the Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston for accommodating us on the day. Well done everyone.

Walk, Run. Jump. Throw. Together. #teamUTAS

Scroll to Top